Save Your Breath by Melinda Leigh

Save Your Breath by Melinda LeighThe #1 Amazon Charts bestselling series continues as Morgan Dane and PI Lance Kruger investigate the mysterious disappearance of a true-crime writer.

When true-crime writer Olivia Cruz disappears with no signs of foul play, her new boyfriend, Lincoln Sharp, suspects the worst. He knows she didn’t leave willingly and turns to attorney Morgan Dane and PI Lance Kruger to find her before it’s too late.

As they dig through Olivia’s life, they are shocked to discover a connection between her current book research on two cold murder cases and the suicide of one of Morgan’s prospective clients.

As Morgan and Lance investigate, the number of suspects grows, but time is running out to find Olivia alive. When danger comes knocking at their door, Morgan and Lance realize that they may be the killer’s next targets.

Twenty by Debra Landwehr Engle

Twenty by Debra Landwehr EngleENTER FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN A COPY OF TWENTY BY DEBRA LANDWEHR ENGLE!

At age fifty-five, Meg’s life is too filled with loss for her to remember what magic feels like. All she has left is a yard brimming with plants that are wilting in the scorching Iowa summer—and a bone-deep feeling that she’s through with living.

Meg has something else too: a bottle of mysterious pills, given to her years ago by an empathetic doctor. He promised that they would offer her dying mother a quick, painless end in exactly twenty days. Though her mother never needed them, Meg does. But a strange thing happens after Meg swallows the little green pearls . . .

Now that she’s decided to leave this world, Meg is rediscovering the joy in it. She sheds everything she no longer needs—possessions, regrets, guilt—and reconnects with those she cares for. Finally confronting the depth of her grief, she’s learning that love runs deeper still. But is it too late to choose to stay?

What If Everybody Thought That? by Ellen Javernick

What If Everybody Thought That? by Ellen JavernickWhat if everybody were more thoughtful before they judged someone?

If you see someone in a wheelchair, you might think he or she couldn’t compete in a race. But…you might be wrong. What if you see a child with no hair? Do you think she is embarrassed all the time? How about a kid who has a really hard time reading? Do you think that means he’s not smart? You might think so. But…you might be wrong.

With clear prose and lighthearted artwork, this companion book to the bestseller What If Everybody Did That? explores the preconceived notions we have about the world and encourages kids to be more thoughtful.

Assassins' Guild of Obseen by Lindsey Cowherd

Assassins' Guild of Obseen by Lindsey CowherdEnter to win one of 100 first edition copies of The Assassins' Guild of Obseen: Vision of a Torn Land (Prequel book to: The Cost of Redemption coming Fall 2019!) by new Indie author Lindsey Cowherd!

About the book:
The Current Year(s): 4012 S.D. (Obseen)
Welcome to Obseen: the planet of assassins. The obsidian planet has once again been thrust into war. A Royal-assassin has taken over the planet, and a large percentage of the assassin clans do not want him as their leader. The Royal, now calling himself “Emperor Manscor”, has sent his Royal guards and Honoreds to conquer the opposing forces; he has even gone so far as to massacre hundreds of assassins to prove his control of them.

By the year 4023 S.D., many assassin clans have quietly joined the Renegade Army in hopes of ending Manscor’s reign. One such clan, called the Las'wa or Lakeans, has refused to become completely involved in the war, but they have given their support: twelve assassin youths have been trained in secret and are to be sent to the surface to stop Manscor; they may be the last chance to end the chaos of Obseen's Assassins' Guild and restore it to its glory...

After the Flood by Kassandra Montag

After the Flood by Kassandra MontagCOURAGE IS A FORCE OF NATURE.

"The searing story of a mother's terrifying quest to find her missing daughter in a post-apocalyptic world. Haunting and shocking."
-- Liv Constantine


“A soaring, brilliantly imagined novel about love and desperation, set in an astonishing new world that still feels utterly gripping and contemporary. Kassandra Montag is a visionary new talent!”
— Karin Slaughter, International bestselling author of The Last Widow

Their Last Breath by Sibel Hodge

Their Last Breath by Sibel HodgeDetective Carter knows all about torture – but he’s never known a case as dark as this one.

The Six…

An abandoned building goes up in flames. Six women are chained inside and left to die – the truth is left to burn with them. Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killer?

The Detective…

Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start. But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept. This time, though, he’s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues.

The Bad Cop…

It was supposed to be the perfect crime: they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder. But they didn’t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to lose…

Their Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness.

Cat Breed Guide by Stephanie Warren Drimmer

Cat Breed Guide by Stephanie Warren DrimmerADOPT, DON'T SHOP, but do your research!
Enter to win a copy of National Geographic's Cat Breed Guide! From Russian Blues and Munchkins to Maine Coons and Persians, this comprehensive guide gives an overview of 71 different cat breeds. Each profile includes the breed's "cat stats": country of origin, size, coat color and pattern, grooming difficulty, and cat-titude. With the help of veterinarian Dr. Gary Weitzman and cat behaviorist Mieshelle Nagelschneider, kids will also learn how to choose the right cat for them, how to take care of their new feline friend, and how to understand its behavior. Fun feature spreads cover cats in popular culture, prehistoric cats, and the house cat's wild cousins. This comprehensive guide is perfect for the cat-crazy kid and is an excellent reference for families who are bringing home their first four-legged family member.

Catching Him by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Catching Him by Aurora Rose ReynoldsFrom New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aurora Rose Reynolds comes the first novel in the fun, sexy, and thrilling How to Catch an Alpha series.

Leah Emerson isn’t looking for a man—she’s looking for the right man. But her mother’s idea of a great catch leaves her cold, and she’s pretty sure her cocky, arrogant, and way too good-looking new neighbor isn’t the one either. If only her wayward cat would stop jumping through his window, she could get on with her life.

Tyler Duncan moved into town for a new job, not to fall in love. But he always goes after the things he wants in life with steadfast determination…and he wants Leah Emerson. He wants her smiles, he wants her touch, and he definitely wants her in bed.

Unfortunately, someone else wants Leah—in the worst way. Now Tyler’s on a mission to protect the woman he’s falling in love with while proving he’s worth falling for, and Leah must decide whether Tyler is a catch worth catching…