The Tea Dragon Festival

The Tea Dragon FestivalRinn has grown up with the Tea Dragons that inhabit their village, but stumbling across a real dragon turns out to be a different matter entirely Aedhan is a young dragon who was appointed to protect the village but fell asleep in the forest eighty years ago With the aid of Rinn s adventuring uncl

My Jasper June

My Jasper JuneThis book is a treasure a touching story of friendship, loss, and finding beauty in the everyday, with characters who stay with you long after you ve turned the final page I absolutely loved it R J Palacio, New York Times bestselling author of Wonder Laurel Snyder, author of Orphan Island, ret

Beverly, Right Here

Beverly, Right HereRevisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Beverly put her foot down on the gas They went faster still This was what Beverly wanted what she always wanted To get away T

Remarkables

RemarkablesNew York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliffhangers, delivers a pulse pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family One minute they re there laughing and having fun at the house next door Th

All the Impossible Things

All the Impossible ThingsRed s inexplicable power over the wind comes from her mother Whenever Ruby Red Byrd is scared or angry, the wind picks up And being placed in foster care, moving from family to family, tends to keep the skies stormy Red knows she has to learn how to control it, but can t figure out how This ti

White Bird: A Wonder Story

White Bird: A Wonder StoryIn Auggie Me, which expands on characters in Wonder, readers were introduced to Julian s grandmother, Grandm re Palacio makes her graphic novel debut with Grandm re s story as a young Jewish girl hidden away by a family in Nazi occupied France during World War II Her experience demonstrates the

How to Raise a Reader

How to Raise a ReaderAn indispensable guide to welcoming children from babies to teens to a lifelong love of reading, written by Pamela Paul and Maria Russo, editors of The New York Times Book Review Do you remember your first visit to where the wild things are How about curling up for hours on end to discover the s

Boy-Crazy Stacey

Boy-Crazy StaceyStacey and Mary Anne are baby sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore Things are great in Sea City There s a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand and the cutest boy Stacey has ever seen Mary Anne thinks that Stacey should leave Scott

Sunny Rolls the Dice

Sunny Rolls the DiceToo cool for school or the least groovy girl in the grade Sunny s just made it to middle school and it s making her life very confusing All her best friend Deb wants to talk about is fashion, boys, makeup, boys, and being cool Sunny s not against any of these things, but she also doesn