The Magical Language of Others

The Magical Language of OthersThe Magical Language of Others is a powerful and aching love story in letters, from mother to daughter After living in America for over a decade, Eun Ji Koh s parents return to South Korea for work, leaving fifteen year old Eun Ji and her brother behind in California Overnight, Eun Ji finds

We Used To Be Friends

We Used To Be FriendsTwo best friends grow up and grow apart in this innovative contemporary YA novel Told in dual timelines half of the chapters moving forward in time and half moving backward We Used to Be Friends explores the most traumatic breakup of all that of childhood besties At the start of their senior year

Lucky Caller

Lucky CallerWhen Nina decides to take a radio broadcasting class her senior year, she expects it to be a walk in the park Instead, it s a complete disaster The members of Nina s haphazardly formed radio team have approximately nothing in common And to maximize the awkwardness her group includes Jamie, a

Every Other Weekend

Every Other WeekendCan life begin again every other weekend Adam Moynihan s life used to be awesome Straight As, close friends and a home life so perfect that it could have been a TV show straight out of the 50s Then his oldest brother died Now his fun loving mom cries constantly, he and his remaining brother can

Creatures

CreaturesOn the eve of Evangeline s wedding, a dead whale is trapped in theharbor of Winter Island, the groom may be lost at sea, and Evie smostly absent mother has shown up out of the blue From there,in this mesmerizing, provocative debut, Evie remembers and reckons with her complicated upbringing in this

Almost American Girl

Almost American GirlA powerful and timely teen graphic novel memoir perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo about a Korean born, non English speaking girl who is abruptly transplanted from Seoul to Huntsville, Alabama, and struggles with extreme culture shock and isolation, until she discovers her

Just Breathe

Just BreatheFrom the critically acclaimed author of A Step Toward Falling and Say What You Will comes a new YA standalone about mental health, chronic illness, and two teenagers learning to deal with both while falling for each other, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart David Sheinman is the popular president

Throw Like a Girl

Throw Like a GirlFriday Night Lights meets Morgan Matson s The Unexpected Everything in this contemporary debut where swoon worthy romance meets underdog sports story When softball star Liv Rodinsky throws one ill advised punch during the most important game of the year, she loses her scholarship to her fancy

Three Things I Know Are True

Three Things I Know Are TrueThis moving debut novel in verse about a teenage girl dealing with the aftermath of an accident that nearly takes her brother s life is a stunning exploration of grief and the power of forgiveness The reminder is always there a dent on the right side of Jonah s forehead The spot you d press when

What I Carry

What I CarryFor readers of Robin Benway s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses And if she s learned one thing, it is to Pack Light.Carry only what fits in a suitcase.Toothbrush

Last Day

Last DayFrom celebrated New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice comes a riveting story of a seaside community shaken by a violent crime and a tragic loss Years ago, Beth Lathrop and her sister Kate suffered what they thought would be the worst tragedy of their lives the night both the famous painting

Regretting You

Regretting YouFrom 1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a poignant novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters Morgan Grant and her sixteen year old daughter, Clara, would like nothing than to be nothing alike Morgan